Top Ten Tuesday #11 (FREEBIE) – My Top Ten Books\Book Series

TTT

So this week the lovely ladies over at The Broke and Bookish have given us the option to choose our own topic for this week’s Top Ten. As you can probably already tell by the title, this week I have chosen to write about my Top Ten Books.

I’m going to start this by saying that these are in no particular order. Again you can find a link by clicking the name of the book or the picture if it has one.

Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter Series

Of course.

Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer

Twilight Saga

This is on my list because I was a huge Twihard! I remember looking in the book store and seeing Eclipse on the shelf. I picked it up, brought it and read it not realising that it was the third book in a series. Once I realised I went out and read them in order and it made me fall in love with reading all over again. It also instilled a passion for writing in me. I started the draft of my first attempt at a book after reading Twilight and to be honest it was more of a fanfiction (I didn’t realise that at the time though!).

The Host by Stephenie Meyer

The Host

I love this book. This is my favourite book that Stephenie Meyer has written and I’m still waiting hopefully for the second book. I’m a little afraid of the second book, now that I’m older I don’t think it will be as good as the Host was when I first read it. I don’t want to ruin the characters or story by reading more. I probably will end up reading it though, (if it’s ever actually written and released…)

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

The Mortal Instruments 1-3

Even though I haven’t finished reading the series I still love it. My sister brought this for me one Christmas and I fell in love with it. I remember re-reading the first book so many times before I could get my hands on the second and third book (the only other books in the series at the time).

Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder

Study Series 1-3

You have probably heard me talking about a lot of these books already but it doesn’t change the fact that all of them are on my favourites list.

Another book I read when I was back in school and another book my sister recommended to me. This is such a good book! If you like reading Throne of Glass then you will love this series too.

DragonBall & DragonBall Z by Akira Toriyama

Dragonball 1 and 2

This was the manga that got me in to reading manga. I collected this during school and I loved waiting for the next book to come in the post and saving up my money for the next three books. I will always love this manga and anime.

Graceling Realm by Kristin Cashore

Graceling Realm

This wasn’t on my list until last year. I had read the first two books, Graceling and Fire but I hadn’t got around to Bitterblue yet and that was a mistake. I read Bitterblue last year and it made my list of favourite books read in 2014.

Shaman King by Hiroyuki Takei

Shaman King 1

I have only read this all the way through once but that one time was enough for me to fall further in love with the series. I loved the anime when I was younger and still do. I was so happy when I realised that it had a manga so I went and read it. I am collecting this at the moment and have reached the 14th volume. I still have a ways to go before I have collected them all but one day I will do it!


Top Books I’ve Read This Year

Favourites

Now those are all the books I think worthy of being on this list so the rest of the books are going to be my top reads of this year (so far).

The Martian by Andy Weir

My Review

Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

My Review

Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

My Review

The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson

This is the only classic on my list and also the only book I haven’t reviewed on this list for this year. I read this at the beginning of the year before I started my blog.


Well I went a little over ten books but I’m pretty happy with this list. I’ve mentioned a few books on here that I haven’t mentioned on my blog before so hopefully it was a nice change.

Are any of these on you list? I’m still interested in what other people have done for this weeks list so leave a comment and link if you want and I’ll gladly take a look.

Until next time,

Tori x

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #11 (FREEBIE) – My Top Ten Books\Book Series

  1. Pingback: September 2015 Wrap-Up and Mini Book Haul | Bookish Writings

    • Yeah I liked Nimona too. I think it is on my list right now because I read it not long ago so it is still fresh. I don’t think it will be on here for long though. I have a feeling something else is going to take its place soon enough. My list is always changing. Except HP that will always be on there 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment