This Week in Books #2

This Week In Books

As far as I know this was founded by Lipsyy Lost & Found, who wanted to put their own spin on the WWW meme.
I admit that I’m writing this a few days prior (Monday) but I already know what I want to talk about in this post so why wait?.

NOW –

Well … I have more than one book on the go at the moment. I’m hoping to finish at least one this week as I won’t have much time next week. I’m starting my job.

Week 2

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Yes this was on my list last week but I’m really struggling through this, I am really in the mood for a high fantasy at the moment and no matter what anyone says to me, this reads like a Young Adult fantasy. I will finish it though because I do want to carry on with the series.

1984 by George Orwell

I started this yesterday (Sunday) and I have only reached the second chapter. I started reading this because I was watching some Booktube and I had the urge to read a classic\adult fiction. This happened to be on my TBR shelf in easy reach so I picked it up.

The Host by Stephenie Meyer

I was watching the film on Film4 last night and I just needed to read this again. It wouldn’t surprise me if this is the book I finish this week. It is one of my favourites.

THEN –

This is going to be the same as last week because as I said I haven’t really read much since then.

Fairy Tail Volume 2 by Hiro Mashima (Translated by William Flanagan)

Fairy Tail Vol 2

NEXT –

City of Glass by Cassandra Clare

City of Glass

I keep saying that I’m going to carry on reading the series and finish it by the end of the year. I read the first two books in January … I need to get a move on especially now that I don’t have as much time as I did before.

My theory is, is that if I put this on here then it will give me a bit of a push to actually read it instead of putting it off all the time. From what I can remember this was my favourite book in the trilogy (now a six book series) so I want to see if I still like it as much as I did before.


Wow I really rambled on there a bit, I’m going to leave it at that now and,

Until next time,

Tori x

3 thoughts on “This Week in Books #2

  1. Pingback: September 2015 Wrap-Up and Mini Book Haul | Bookish Writings

Leave a Reply

