July Reading Wrap Up

I had quite a slow reading month to be honest. I’ve been too preoccupied with CampNaNoWriMo to really do much reading. What I did read though I enjoyed for the most part. I was a little disappointed with Very Good Lives, I would not have brought that for the £10 they want for it, thankfully I only spent £5 on it so it wasn’t too bad. I think I was expecting something more from it than what I got so I could only give it three stars.

I am quite proud of myself for finishing my first book on writing. If you are interested in fiction writing then I really recommend Bird by Bird. It educated me about a few things while making me laugh at the same time. It didn’t read like a textbook at all and the chapters were just the right length that I never got bored.

I managed to catch up with all of the manga that has been released for SAO now so you won’t be seeing that again anytime soon and I carried on reading Ouran High School Host Club, I have now completed my collection so I can binge read the rest whenever I want to.

Other than that it has been a very quiet month of writing. Below you can find the titles of the books I read this month and Goodreads links to them.

SAO PB 1

Sword Art Online: Phantom Bullet, Vol. 1  by  Reki Kawahara, Illustrated by Koutarou Yamada

SAO Light 1

Sword Art Online: Aincrad, Vol. 1  (Light novel) by Reki Kawahara

Very good Lives

Very Good Lives: The Fringe Benefits of Failure and the Importance of Imagination by J.K. Rowling 

Host club July

Ouran High School Host Club, Vol. 13  by Bisco Hatori

Ouran High School Host Club, Vol. 14 by Bisco Hatori

Bird by Bird

Bird by Bird: Some Instructions on Writing and Life by Anne Lamott

Host Club 15

Ouran High School Host Club, Vol. 15  by Bisco Hatori

SAO PB 2

Sword Art Online: Phantom Bullet, Vol. 2  by Reki Kawahara, Illustrated by Koutarou Yamada

Until Next Time,

Tori x

Leave a Reply

