September 2015 TBR

SAM_1594 (2)

Normally I don’t set myself a To Be Read list but there have been a few books I have been wanting to read and maybe this will stop me from buying more books. I’m trying to save my money for the Harry Potter Studio Tour, I’m going in two weeks!

Percy Jackson and the Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan

Ever since I finished reading Sea of Monsters I’ve been meaning to carry on reading the series but I just haven’t got around to it yet. I think I needed a little bit of a break from book reading but now that I have had a break I want to start reading them again.

Rurouni Kenshin (3-in-1) Vol. 4 by by Nobuhiro Watsuki (Translated by Kenichiro Yagi)

I’ve reached this far I might as well try and continue. I’ve actually already started this one so hopefully it won’t take me too long to read.

The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith

I really do want to read this series of books and with new books coming out all the time I really want to catch up. I’ve had this book since it came out and I’ve only read a little under a quarter of the book.

From what I have read of this I was enjoying it but it is a little out of my comfort zone but I want to start branching out my reading to different genres. How better to do that than by reading a book from my favourite author?

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

With Queen of Shadows just being released in America I’ve been seeing people raving about it on Twitter. It makes me want to try reading the series again. I’ve only read this book as I have said before so I want to carry on with the series.

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

NimonaI’ve already broke my unofficial book buying ban. I went shopping yesterday and couldn’t find it in the store so I decided to see how much it was on the BookDepository and found it discounted. How could I refuse? I am planning to read this as soon as it arrives.


This is a very loose list of the books I want to read this month, I hope I can get to them all but I won’t be too bothered if I don’t.

Normally when I set myself a list of books to read in a month I fail miserably so hopefully that won’t happen this month. I think it helps that two of these are graphic novels\manga.

Have you got a TBR list this month? What are you planning to read?

Until next time,

Tori x

2 thoughts on “September 2015 TBR

  1. Pingback: September 2015 Wrap-Up and Mini Book Haul | Bookish Writings

Leave a Reply

