March Book Haul

Wow I need to control my book buying! I brought way too much manga this month jeez!

I think I’ll start this off by straying from the usual books and show you some new Pop Funk figures I brought for my shelves as a nice change from all the books and links.

SAM_1977

I brought Sirius when I realised it was an option. Sirius is one of my favourite Harry Potter characters and I own the most memorabilia dedicated to him so buying this was a must.

I brought Vegeta on Tuesday (29th) when I went shopping. I saw him in the window and I couldn’t resist him, he’s so cute!

Okay. Enough about the figures and on to the actual books. I brought a total of fourteen books this month and I’m a little disgusted with myself but I don’t regret it. I’ve actually mostly read all of them too. (I just counted. I’ve read 9 of them.)

These aren’t in any particular order, I can’t be bothered to go look up what order I brought them in.

animal crossing wild world

Animal Crossing: Wild World Game Guide

I made an impulsive buy a few weeks ago and got the game. I brought this because I remembered that there were patterns that I could make in the game that were in this book. Sad I know.

Death note 1 2 3.png

Death Note, Black Editions 1, 2 & 3 by Tsugumi Ohba, Takeshi Obata (Illustrator) & Translated by Alexis Kirsch

I feel as if I have talked about this countless times in the past month so I won’t go into the details here. These books each have two editions of the manga in them so technically these are six volumes.

haul 4.png

 

FullMetal Alchemist 3-in-1 Volume 2 by Hiromu Arakawa 

Another impulse buy but when I saw it in Waterstones I couldn’t resist it. I read the first book in the series last year but didn’t continue reading. Something must have distracted me. I loved the anime though so I want to carry on reading the manga.

Bleach 3-in-1 Volume 1 by Tite Kubo

 

I’ve read this book before but I borrowed it off of a friend and now that I am watching the anime I wanted to re-read it and start collecting the books.

Book Haul 4.png

Blue Exorcist:

Volume 6

Volume 7

Volume 8

Volume 9

Volume 10

Volume 11

by Kazue Kato

Yeah. I’ve brought more than this but they haven’t come yet so they’re not included. I’m still loving this manga series and I have almost caught up to the books now. Book 15 comes out in May.

haul 4 2.png

Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell 

I don’t actually know what this short story is about but I saw it in the shop and saw that it was only £1 so I picked it up to read when I’m in a bit of a slump.

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare 

I brought this just to add to my collection. I have been told that I can’t read this until I’ve finished reading the Infernal Devices so I need to wait until I’ve done that. It is such a pretty book though that I couldn’t resist it when I saw it…

SAM_1980 (2)Well these are all of the books that I brought in March. I’m sure my neighbours are getting sick of my parcels being delivered to them when I’m at work but what can you do? I am thinking of going on a book buying ban soon so hopefully this month my book haul won’t be as big.

Have you read any of these books? What do you think I should read first?

Until Next Time,

Tori x

One thought on “March Book Haul

Leave a Reply

