March Reading Wrap-Up

 

March was a good reading month for me having read ten books. Most of them (again) being manga but I did manage to read three full length books this month too. Two of which were on my list of books to read in 2016.

These are in order of when I read them.

Death Note V1

Death Note: Black Edition, Vol. 1 by Tsugumi Ohba, Taskeshi Obata (Illustrator) & Translated by Tetsuichiro Miyaki

After watching the anime in the entirety of two days I fell in love with it and needed to read the manga to see if there were any differences. So far it is mostly the same. The only downside is that one of my favourite scenes isn’t in the manga.

memoirs of a geisha

Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden

I was a little disappointed with this book. The film being one of my favourite films I was expecting to love the book too but it was only a three stars from me.

6 7 8.png

 

Blue Exorcist, Vol. 6 

Blue Exorcist, Vol. 7

Blue Exorcist, Vol. 8

by Kazue Kato

Running with my theme of last month I’m continuing to read the Blue Exorcist manga and I’m really enjoying it. I only have a few left to read now until I have caught up with the story and books.

Death note V2

Death Note: Black Edition, Vol. 2

Blue Exorcist Spring 2016

Blue Exorcist, Vol. 9

Blue Exorcist, Vol. 10

Blue Exorcist, Vol. 11

Three  books left and I will have finished 🙂

Vicious

Vicious by V.E. Schwab

I’m so glad I gave V.E. Schwab another chance. I loved this book. It wasn’t the best book in the world and there were some nitpicky things that I could talk about but overall it was a really good story. I am looking forward to the recently announced sequel.

SAM_1971Overall it was an easy reading month for me. I’m going to try and start reading more novels and series instead of so much manga but looking at my book haul I don’t think it’ll happen. Especially considering it is CampNaNoWriMo this month so I’ll be busy with that too!

I hope your month was a good one and that you read some great books.

Until Next time,

Tori x

Leave a Reply

