Book Shelf Tour #2 – The Vampire Shelf

SAM_1969 (2)Another week another shelf to look at. This week we’re looking at what I like to call my ‘Vampire Shelf’. This shelf holds my big YA Vampire series and not much else.

This shelf stands out as the only colour coordinated shelf with all of the books being black.

 

 

 

 

Shelf Two – ‘The Vampire Shelf’

SAM_1948-001

 

Dead Girls Dance (The Morganville Vampires #2)

Midnight Alley (#3)

Feast of Fools (#4)

Lord of Misrule (#5)

Carpe Corpus (#6)

Fade Out (#7)

Kiss of Death (#8)

Ghost Town (#9)

Bite Club (#10)

Last Breath (#11)

Black Dawn (#12)

by Rachel Caine

I haven’t read all of these and I don’t even own all of these yet. I plan to try re-reading the series and finishing it off at some point this year but it isn’t at the top of my list just yet. If you’re wondering where book 1 is, it is on my TBR shelf which you’ll see later on.

BST S2 1.png

Divergent by Veronica Roth

Eragon by Christopher Paolini

Divine by Mistake

Divine by Choice

Divine by Blood

 by P.C. Cast

Personally I didn’t like the Divine books but it’s my sisters favourite book series so I can’t get rid of them. They’re only on this shelf because they are grouped together by author.

BST S2 2.png

Goddess of Legend by P.C. Cast

Destined (House of Night #9)

Marked (#1)

Betrayed (#2)

Chosen (#3)

Untamed (#4)

Hunted (#5)

Tempted (#6)

Burned (#7)

Awakened (#8)

by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast

Now before you freak out telling me that these are in the wrong order, I know. Believe me I know. This was the only way to have them together and make any sort of sense or look good. If you look at the picture you can see that Destined, Marked and Betrayed are all the UK paperback, then you move on to Chosen and Untamed which are the US paperbacks (which I hate). Moving along the rest are hard cover because I brought them when they first came out. If I put Destined where it is meant to go, at the end, then it would look odd and even more disjointed than it already does.

Can you tell that I don’t like the look of these books on my shelf? 🙂


 

Well that was nice and short wasn’t it. Next week will have a little more variety in the books I’ll be showing you so stay tuned for that.

Until Next Time,

Tori x

2 thoughts on “Book Shelf Tour #2 – The Vampire Shelf

  1. Pingback: Book Shelf Tour #3 -YA FictionFantasy | Bookish Writings

  2. Pingback: Book Shelf Tour #3 -YA FictionFantasy | Bookish Writings

Leave a Reply

