TTT – Characters Everyone Loves But I Just Don’t Get

TTTRight well here we are again for another TTT. As always you can go over to the Broke and Bookish to see what TTT is and the next topics.

NUMBER 1

The Hunger Games

Katniss EverdeenThe Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins 

Katniss just seems very dull to me. She acts like she doesn’t care about things. Maybe this is because of the films and my dislike of the third book but I just can’t see myself reading the Hunger Games books again any time soon. (Although talking about them is making me curious. I haven’t read them in a long time.)

NUMBER 2

Harry Potter Series

Severus SnapeHarry Potter by J.K. Rowling

In have a love hate relationship with Snape. Sometimes I dislike him and other times I like him because of how complex a character he is. Snape is regularly jumping on and off this list.

NUMBER 3

Throne_of_Glass_UK

Chaol WestfallThrone of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas

I don’t hate Chaol but up to the point I’m at (just read Crown of Midnight) I’m not liking him as much as everyone else seems to. I don’t know what it is about him but I’m still going to give him a chance.

NUMBER 4

ADSOM UK

Deliah “Lila” BardShades of Magic Series by V.E. Schwab

I’ve only read this once and it was a while ago but I remember not liking Lila. She wasn’t fleshed out as a character and I had trouble reading about her when I know so little about her. Hopefully in the second book – A Gathering of Shadows – we get to know more about her.

NUMBER 5

Storm Glass

Opal CowanGlass Series by Maria V. Snyder

Opal is very self-centred and it get old very fast. She is so obsessed with her own problems she forgets that there are other people with their own problems around her. She is too self absorbed for her own good. We do however see her grow as a character as the books progress and I like her in the third – and last – book in the series, Spy Glass.


For now these are all of the characters I can remember that I don’t like. I thought about putting Cath from Fangirl in but it isn’t the character I have an issue with, I think it is the book in general so I decided not to include her. (If you’re curious here is my mini review)

Do you agree with me on any of these? I’d like to know 🙂

As always feel free to leave a link to your TTT in the comments.

Until next time,

Tori x

5 thoughts on “TTT – Characters Everyone Loves But I Just Don’t Get

Leave a Reply

