My To Be Read List 2016

2016 TBR

At the beginning of every year, for the past three years, I have written a list of books I want\need to read in that year. This list is not something I am strict about but it is a goal I want to strive towards and if I manage to read many of the books then great!

It never occurred to me until yesterday that you may be interested in what these books are and how my progress is.

Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden (CURRENTLY READING)

Vicious by V.E. Schwab 

Battle Royale by Koushun Takami & Translated by Nathan Collins

Assassins Apprentice by Robin Hobb

The Colour of Magic by Terry Pratchett

Night Study by Maria V. Snyder

House of Night by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast

House of Night

Now I want to re-read the House of Night series because I remember that I loved it when I was in High School and I couldn’t wait until the next book in the series was released. It has been years since I last tried reading this and I have never finished the series. It’ll be interesting to see if I still like it as much as I did back then.

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

I started reading this series a few years ago and I was enjoying it and I have even gone and brought more of the books but I only read up to the second book and then stopped. I want to try finishing the series this year.

Morganville Vampires by Rachel Caine

Morganville Vampires

Again when I was in High School I loved this series but I never finished it because it was so long. I own most of the books and I would like to see how the series finished.

Attack on Titan by Hajime Isayama & Translated by Sheldon Drzka

Girl Online: On Tour by Zoe Sugg

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell 

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

The Mortal Instruments 1-3.png

I have crossed this out now because I recently finished reading the series and boy am I glad I did. I think I had so much trouble carrying on with this series because I had read the first three books so many times I know them like the back of my hand. Once I got on to the books I hadn’t read before I fell in love with the series and world again and I ploughed through them. I think City of Lost Souls is now my favourite in the series.

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

I tried to carry on my pattern after finishing The Mortal Instruments and continue with reading The Infernal Devices but after struggling through the first book I picked up the second but I could feel a reading slump coming on and had to put it down and read something else.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan

I have slowly been working my way through these books and I am more than half-way but I just haven’t carried on yet. I have no excuse, I even own all the books.


Are any of these books on your list? Any that you think I should get a move on with reading?

I’m hoping to at least finish one of the longer series of books but it won’t be the end of the world if I don’t. I hope you liked this post and,

Until next time,

Tori x

 

Leave a Reply

