February Book Haul

SAM_1931 (2)

There were a few books that I brought this month that I had no real intention of getting any time soon however because I went shopping and splurged a little with left over Christmas money I ended up getting them. One book on here was a pre-order that came in the post.

Feb Wrap-Up.png

 

Blue Exorcist, Volume 1 

Blue Exorcist, Volume 2 

Blue Exorcist, Volume 3 

Blue Exorcist, Volume 4 

Blue Exorcist, Volume 5

By Kazue Kato, Translated by John Werry

So getting the manga out of the way first before getting on to the bigger books. I wanted to read this series because I knew that the anime finished in a completely different way from the manga so I needed to know what the difference was. I picked up the first four books and they’re basically the same but then I got to the fifth book and it is going in a completely different direction and so far I am loving it. The next three are currently on their way to me so I’m not going to include them in this haul but I’ll let you know my thoughts on them at some point.

Feb Book Haul 1.png

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Night Study by Maria V. Snyder

Night Study was the book that I pre-ordered some months ago when it first became available to buy. I can’t wait to dive into this book and see how the story progresses. As for the other two books, I am going in to them mostly blind but An Ember in the Ashes has been on my wishlist for a while so when I went book shopping I decided to pick it up in a ‘buy one get one half price’ offer at Waterstones.

Feb Haul 2.png

Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

I finished reading Clockwork Angel earlier this month and was planning to dive right into Clockwork Prince but as I was reading it I could feel a reading slump coming and had to put it down and move on to something else.

I brought these two Harry Potter books to complete my collection with those covers. I think they look stunning and I’m so happy that that collection is now complete.


Well those are all the books I brought in February this year. Are there any on here that you think I should read ASAP? Let me know your thoughts 🙂

Until next time,

Tori x

4 thoughts on “February Book Haul

  1. Those Harry Potter covers are simply divine! I have the boxset that has Hogwarts on the spine if you put it together, but it’s my goal one day to get at least the first book in every edition/cover, haha. I’ve been meaning to get AEITA and SLA for a while now, both are cheap on Amazon, but I haven’t gotten around to it yet. I’m kind of on a book buying ban haha. Hopefully soon, once I get all these review copies finished!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

