February Reading Wrap-Up and Currently Reading

I mostly read manga this month. I did manage to read some more Cassandra Clare books too though and one short story so I’m pretty happy with how my reading month was.

These are in order of when I read them.

NUMBER 1

The Betrayal Knows My Name Vol 1

The Betrayal Knows My Name, Volume 1 by Hotaru Odagiri

NUMBER 2

City of Heavenly Fire

City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments, #6) by Cassandra Clare

NUMBER 3

Rurouni Kenshin Vol 9

Rurouni Kenshin, Vol. 9 (#25-28) by Nobuhiro Watsuki Translated by Kenichiro Yagi

NUMBER 4

Blue Exorcist Vol 1

Blue Exorcist, Vol. 1 by Kazue Kato Translated by John Werry

NUMBER 5

Blue Exorcist Vol 2

Blue Exorcist, Vol. 2 by Kazue Kato Translated by John Werry

NUMBER 6

The Egg

The Egg by Andy Weir

NUMBER 7

BEX_03_C1C4.indd

Blue Exorcist, Vol. 3 by Kazue Kato Translated by John Werry

NUMBER 8

Blue Exorcist Vol 4

Blue Exorcist, Vol. 4 by Kazue Kato Translated by John Werry

NUMBER 9

Clockwork Angel

Clockwork Angel (TheInfernal Devices, #1) by Cassandra Clare

NUMBER 10

Blue Exorcist Vol 5

Blue Exorcist, Vol. 5 by Kazue Kato Translated by John Werry

As I said I mostly read manga but the books I did read were pretty big books.

I recently watched the Blue Exorcist anime and hated how they ended it so I wanted to read the manga and see if it ended any differently. I now know however that the manga series is still ongoing so it can’t have ended the way it did. I am in love with this manga series so I’d expect to see a lot more of this in my coming posts.

Currently Reading

memoirs of a geisha

Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden

This book has been on my TBR shelf for three years! I love the film it is my favourite film so I know I am going to love the book but I just haven’t got around to it until now. Hopefully I’ll stick with it and finish it early on in March . I shall be extremely annoyed with myself if I don’t finish it.

What are you currently reading and how did your reading month go? Have you read any of these books?

Until next time,

Tori x

Leave a Reply

