Top Ten Tuesday #17 – Debut Authors to Further Explore

TTT

Well this is an interesting topic, I know one off the top of my head that I am going to include but the others are a mystery as of this moment.

As always if you’re interested in joining in TTT then head on over the host site the Broke and Bookish.

Andy WeirThe Martian

The Martian

REVIEW

I read The Martian a few months ago and loved it, it is still the best book I have read so far this year and I can’t wait to see what he is going to do next.

Becky AlbertalliSimon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda

Simon Vs

REVIEW

Again I read this a few months ago and I found it adorable. I would love to see another novel from her as I really liked her writing style.

Zoe SuggGirl Online

Girl online

REVIEW

Technically she shouldn’t be on this list but I have only read her first book so I’m going to slip her in here. I own her newest book Girl Online: On Tour and plan to read it soon.

Authors I’ve Read This Year I Want to Further Explore

For this little bit I will be talking about the authors that are new to me this year that I want to further explore. They aren’t debut authors but they were to me (if that makes sense?)

V.E. SchwabA Darker Shade of Magic

ADSOM UK

REVIEW

I read this at the beginning of the year and liked it. It didn’t blow me away but I like V.E. Schwab as a person – from what I’ve seen of her on Twitter – and I would like to try reading some more of her books before giving up on her writing style.

Rainbow RowellFangirl

Fangirl

I read Fangirl last year and didn’t really like it but I have recently brought Carry On her newest novel and it looks really interesting so I want to give her another chance.

Rick RiordanPercy Jackson

Percy #1

I have read about half of the Percy Jackson series so far and I am really enjoying his writing style. It will be nice if I can actually finish the series and try some of his other book series.


I think that’s all I have for you this week, sorry it’s so short but what can you do? Have you read any of these books? What did you think?

Send me a link to your TTT in the comments 🙂

Until next time,

Tori x

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #17 – Debut Authors to Further Explore

Leave a Reply

