October Book Haul

SAM_1873 (2)

It was such a good month for book releases and I was too weak to resist them. I’m a little ashamed of how many books I brought this month but I have been reading them. Plus I won’t have much time next month for reading as I am participating in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). Well enough small talk lets get to the good bit shall we?

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone: Illustrated Edition by J.K. Rowling and Jim Kay

This is such a beautiful book and being the huge Potter nerd that I am I had to get this book as soon as I could. I actually pre-ordered this book. I think it was fitting that the first book I have ever pre-ordered was a Harry Potter book.

Twilight Re-imagined: Life and Death by Stephenie Meyer

I was in a state of disbelief when this was announced and I immediately went to my local book store looking for it but alas they didn’t have it. I went back the next day and low and behold they had it! I have read this and I actually really enjoyed it.

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

I read this back when I first started this blog. You can find my review for it here. I only had a kindle copy however and as I prefer reading physical books I decided to pick this one up. I’ve been meaning to get it but every time I picked it up I convinced myself not to get it but this time I just said f**k it and brought it 😉

SAM_1877 (2)

The Amazing Book is Not On Fire by Dan Howell and Phil Lester

As two of my favourite youtubers I needed this book in my life. I have read it and I really liked it. It is the perfect book to pick up if you ever want a chuckle, if you’ve ever watched one of their videos then this book is basically one big youtube video.

Girl Online by Zoe Sugg

Another book I’ve been meaning to read for a long time. As the second book in the series came out this month I decided it was finally time to get this. I had to hunt for a hardback of this book though. I wanted it in hardback so it would match the new book that came out. It’s just typical that it is all over the place for months but then when you want it you can only find the paperback.

You can find my review of this book here.

Girl Online: On Tour by Zoe Sugg

I quite liked the first book in the series and I am interested in seeing if Zoe’s writing has improved any in the last year. I will be interesting to see her develop as a writer. I’m also interested in where she is taking the characters in this book.

Binge by Tyler Oakley

Another book I pre-ordered this month. I actually managed to get a signed copy too! Tyler was the youtuber who got me in to watching youtube regularly so I felt it was almost necessary that I buy his book. I am currently reading this and again it is like watching a youtube video. If you like Tyler then I can already recommend that you pick this up.


Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

I didn’t really like Fangirl but I’ve heard rave reviews about this book and it got me unbearably curious. I picked this up and it will be read soon… hopefully.

Food Wars! Shokugeki No Soma Volume 1 by Yuto Tsukudo

I watched the anime for this recently and loved it so I went out and picked up the first volume of the manga. I have already read this and loved it, although it does make me hungry…


As you can see I had a little bit of a binge on youtuber books this month. I’m a little behind on that bandwagon but no matter.

I went a little mad on books this month but I don’t really regret it, my bookshelves do though, I’m running out of places to put my books!

I hope you liked this post, have you got any of these books? What did you think if you have read them? Thank you for reading and,

Until next time,

Tori x

3 thoughts on “October Book Haul

  1. Pingback: October 2015 Wrap-Up | Bookish Writings

Leave a Reply

