This Week in Books #6

This Week In Books

Well hello again, it’s the middle of the week again and so it is time to talk about the books I’ve read in the past week. Again I’m pretty happy with how much I’ve read but also a little disappointed in myself. This week I had to put down a book and leave it for another time. Never, Never by Brianna Shrum is a good book and I was enjoying it but I wasn’t overly invested in reading it. It didn’t hook me (no pun intended) and I had to put it down so I could focus on other books I am more interested in. I hope to pick it back up eventually though and finish it.

As always a shout out to Lipsyy Lost & Found for creating this weekly meme and without further ado lets get in to the books.

NOW

19102015 1

Girl Online by Zoe Sugg 

Page 105 of 352 (30%) – 20th October

Food Wars! Vol. 1: Shokugeki no Soma by Yuuto Tsukuda and Illustrated by Shun Saeki

Page 123 of 208 (59%) – 19th October

NOTE: I wrote this on Monday, I have now finished reading Food Wars! 🙂

THEN

19102015 2

The Amazing Book is Not On Fire by Dan Howell and Phil Lester

4 STARS

Twilight Re-imagined: Life and Death by Stephenie Meyer

4 STARS

NEXT

19102015 3

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Binge by Tyler Oakley

That was my week in books and what I plan to read in the coming week. As I said it was a good and a bad week for me reading wise but overall I’m quite happy with my progress.

How has your week been? Please leave a comment, send me your post if you’ve done something similar and I’ll head on over for a read 🙂

Thank you again for reading,

Until next time,

Tori x

2 thoughts on “This Week in Books #6

  1. Pingback: October 2015 Wrap-Up | Bookish Writings

Leave a Reply

