Top Ten Tuesday #15 – Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me

TTT

I really liked the sound of this one when I went to see what our topic for this week was. It really caught my eye so I’m hoping to have some fun with it.

If you didn’t already know Top Ten Tuesday was created and is hosted by the Broke and Bookish, if you’re interested in joining in then head on over there for the details and weekly topics, as well as links to other people’s blog posts for this week.

I Wish For Stephenie Meyer to Finally Write and Publish a Sequel to The Host

I’ve been waiting for a sequel to The Host for years. It has got to the point that I’m a little scared of it, what if she does write and publish it but it isn’t as good as I want it\expect it to be. I don’t want to ruin the first book because it is one of my all time favourite books!

I Wish For a Perfect Reading Place

Imagine the perfect reading place, a place where it is quiet, warm, cosy ext. Hmmm yes please!

I Wish My Books Didn’t Deteriorate

The books that I go back to constantly are starting to look a little worse for wear. I don’t think I’ll replace them because that was the book I fell in love with but I would love it if they still looked as nice as they did when I first brought\got them.

I Wish I Could Go Back and Read Harry Potter for the First Time Again

Harry Potter SeriesI don’t think I need to elaborate on this one.

This is another double edged sword. Harry Potter let me access my inner fangirl and connect with some of my friends in a way I couldn’t before. When I was in University it was a good starting point to talk about when in doubt. On the other hand I would love to experience the reading of Harry Potter for the first time again. It was such a magical read and I can still remember where I was when I first read them. Harry Potter holds such fond memories for me.

I Wish I Could Read a Series All the Way Through Without Stopping

Lately I have been starting a series and stopping three of four books in. I have the intention to carry on reading but I get distracted and the book\series moves slowly down my list of priorities. It would be so much easier if I could just commit to reading a series all the way through with no other books to distract me.

My Own Library

Can you imagine? I don’t mean a normal home library I mean a proper library that gets new books in when they are released, all of those books available to you at the drop of a hat. Don’t feel like reading that? No worries why not read this one you’ve been eyeing before you forget about it? All of that without having to leave your house or use an e-reader. Yes please.

I Wish for my Bookish Boyfriends

Harry Potter, Ron Weasley, Fred and George, Sirius Black, James Potter, Remus Lupin (Seriously the list can go on and on)

Ian O’Shea (The Host),

Valek, Ari, Devlen (Chronicles of Ixia by Maria V. Snyder)

Those are all of them that I’m going to list at the moment …

I Wish That We Could Have Our Books in Movies\TV Exactly the Way They Are

I know this is unrealistic but this is a list of wishes. I would love it if we could see out favourite books translated in to film exactly as they are. In some ways this could be annoying but in others amazing! We wouldn’t be annoyed that they left things out of butchered the story. We could have it exactly as it was imagined originally.

I Wish I Could Buy All the Books I Want

I know I can buy any of the books I want to when I want to but it all depends if I can afford it or not. I wish I could spend as much as I wanted on books and bookish merchandise but unfortunately the world doesn’t work like that and we do have to worry about the money.

I Wish I Could Read to Music

I can’t read if there is any noise around me. I wish I could listen to music when reading but I can’t even listen to ambient music or instrumental music. It distracts me too much and I can’t concentrate on the words.


Well there you have it. Those are all of my bookish wishes, or at least the ones I can think of right now.

As always I’m interested in seeing what you have put for this weeks TTT so send me a link in the comments as well as telling me your thoughts on my wishes. Do you agree with any of them? Why?

Thank you for reading and,

Until next time,

Tori x

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday #15 – Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me

  1. Pingback: October 2015 Wrap-Up | Bookish Writings

Leave a Reply

