This Week in Books #5

This Week In Books

Well this is going to be a little like a book haul because most of the books I’m currently reading are books I’ve brought this month and haven’t hauled yet.

As always a shout out to Lipsyy Lost & Found for creating this weekly meme and without further ado lets get in to the books.

NOW

131020151

Twilight Re-imagined: Life and Death by Stephenie Meyer

Page 185 of 752 (25%)

This makes it look like the book is huge (which it is) but there are two books in one so technically I’m just under half way through Life and Death. I’m actually really enjoying it!

Never, Never by Brianna Shrum

Kindle NetGalley ARC (Now Archived) 50%

I’m not really actively reading this at the moment. I mostly read this as I am in bed and struggling to sleep. Needless to say it is taking me a long time because of that. I am enjoying it though, I think I would be reading it a lot faster if I had a physical copy of it instead of a Kindle edition.

The Amazing Book is Not On Fire by Dan Howell and Phil Lester

Page 122 of 224 (54%)

A book that I am reading at a very casual pace. It is a very easy read but not the kind of book you need to read all in one sitting or even in order. I can easily pick this up and flick to a page I want to read without loosing any of the experience. I’m really enjoying this and hope to finish it this week.

THEN

Crown of Midnight

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

I really enjoyed reading this and I’m looking forward to continuing with the series. I don’t think I will be able to get to Heir of Fire any time soon as I have been buying quite a lot of books this month that I need\want to read. I’m feeling a little guilty over how many books I’ve already brought this month so I want to make a dent in the books I’ve been buying to alleviate some of my lingering guilt. Hopefully I’ll read Heir of Fire some time next month.

NEXT

131020152

Well aside from the books above I think the next book I read will be a book I’ve just brought. So it will be one of these:

Binge by Tyler Oakley

Food Wars! Vol. 1: Shokugeki no Soma by Yuuto Tsukuda and Illustrated by Shun Saeki

Rurouni Kenshin Vol. 5 by Nobuhiro Watsuki and translated by Kenichiro Yagi

Well I hope you liked reading my update this week, I’m sorry there wasn’t a TTT yesterday (truth be told I couldn’t find the motivation to write it) I’ll do my best to get one up next week. What are you reading right now and what do you plan to read? If you have a similar post to this I would love to read it so send me a link and I’ll take a look 🙂

Thank you for reading and,

Until next time,

Tori x

2 thoughts on “This Week in Books #5

  1. Pingback: October 2015 Wrap-Up | Bookish Writings

  2. I’m reading Life and Death at the moment too! I know what you mean about the double edition making it look huge… I’m reading it on Kindle and keep forgetting, thinking ‘I swear this happened half way through…’ and I’m about 17% in. Really want to read those Dan and Phil, and Tyler Oakley books too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

