Top Ten Tuesday #13 – If You Like Nimona You’ll Like …

TTT

This week over at the Broke and Bookish they’ve given us the topic of recommending books based on a book or author. For example if you like Throne of Glass I think you’ll like Poison Study. Or if you like Sarah J. Maas I think you’ll like Kristin Cashore. I think you get the idea.

I’m going to preface this by saying that I really struggled with this. I don’t usually read these types of posts or watch these videos. I’m not sure why I don’t like them but I am going to do this post anyway. It is always good to go out of your comfort zone.

This list is going to be my recommendations on if you have read and liked Nimona by Noelle Stevenson. I read it recently and reviewed it.

If You Liked Nimona Then You’ll Like –

TTT #13

  • Rat Queens by Kurtis J. Wiebe and Illustrated by Roc Upchurch 

  • Saga by Brian K. Vaughan (Writer) and Illustrated by Fiona Staples

  • Fairy Tail by Hiro Mashima and translated by William Flanagan

  • Lumberjanes by Noelle Stevenson, Grace Ellis and Brooke A. Allen

I’ve never actually read it but I have put this in here because it is written\illustrated by the same person who wrote Nimona so it stands to reason that you’d probably like this too.

TTT #13 2

CARTOONS

Gravity Falls by Alex Hirsch


138756Okay, so those are all of the recommendations I can think of if you liked reading Nimona. Quite a few of these book series I haven’t actually finished yet so I’m still withholding judgement on them but I liked them enough that I can recommend them to you.

I hope you liked my list this week, remember I would love to read your TTT so please leave a link in the comments.

Until next time,

Tori x

Advertisements

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #13 – If You Like Nimona You’ll Like …

  1. AH! So many of my favourites here! I LOVE Gravity Falls, and FMA and Fairy Tail have long been favourites of mine, both as manga and anime. I need to pick up Lumberjanes (and not just because I’m a fellow Jane!) Thanks for the awesome suggestions!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s