This Week in Books #3

This Week In Books

Hey guys 🙂

As far as I know this was founded by Lipsyy Lost & Found, who wanted to put their own spin on the WWW meme.

This week has been a little busy for me but I’m quite proud of how much I managed to read this week. I read a lot more than I thought I would so without further ado let get on with talking books.

NOW

Week 3

Page – 241 of 404 (60%)

I’m slowly making my way through this, I hope to finish this by the end of the week. Hopefully I’ll be able to spend a good few hours on the weekend reading this.

Page 34 of 355 (4%)

Obviously this is not my priority at the moment but as soon as I finish Throne of Glass I’ll try and continue with this. From what little I have read I have been enjoying it. I will read it eventually but it could be put back on to my TBR Shelf if I don’t get to it soon.

Kindle NetGalley ARC (Advanced Readers Copy) 4%

I received this from Spencer Hill Press on NetGalley after requesting it and I hope to get a start on this soon so I can review it for you.

THEN

The HostMelanie Stryder refuses to fade away. The earth has been invaded by a species that take over the minds of human hosts while leaving their bodies intact. Wanderer, the invading “soul” who has been given Melanie’s body, didn’t expect to find its former tenant refusing to relinquish possession of her mind.

As Melanie fills Wanderer’s thoughts with visions of Jared, a human who still lives in hiding, Wanderer begins to yearn for a man she’s never met. Reluctant allies, Wanderer and Melanie set off to search for the man they both love. (Via Goodreads)

I told you I was going to finish this this week. Reading this again reminded me why I love Ian O’Shea so much ❤ If you haven’t read this then I recommend this purely for that beautiful specimen of a man. I say I read this but it was more of a skim read.

I rated this book a FIVE out of FIVE stars 🙂

NEXT

I think I am going to ignore this section this week as I feel as if I am repeating myself. I would either put City of Glass here or Crown of Midnight but if I am being completely honest I’ll probably focus on the three books I am reading now rather than look to what other books I will read after them.

OTHER UPDATES

Anime Bleach

bleachI started watching this anime this week and I am enjoying it for the moment. It doesn’t have me hooked and itching to watch the next episode but it is nice to watch it while colouring in my Enchanted Forest colouring book.

Episode Reached – 33 (english dub)

I think that is all that I wanted to mention in this week’s blog post, I have some good posts coming up soon so keep your eyes peeled and,

Until next time,

Tori x

3 thoughts on “This Week in Books #3

  1. Pingback: September 2015 Wrap-Up and Mini Book Haul | Bookish Writings

Leave a Reply

