This Week in Books #1

This Week In Books

I saw this feature on Chrissi Reads and followed her link to Lipsyy Lost & Found who first came up with this post by putting her own twist on WWW Wednesdays meme. I thought that I would give it a try too. I’ve been trying to come up with a way to show you all what I have been reading and thought that this sounded like a nice idea.

In this post I will be talking about what I am reading Now, Then and Next.

Now: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Throne_of_Glass_UK

I haven’t started reading this yet (I’ve been distracted by The Sims 4) but I do plan to start this some time this week. I picked up the newest book Queen of Shadows the other day for my sister. I now own all of them but have only read this one so I need to get a move on and read them all. I am going to try and read them all this month.

Then: Fairy Tail Volume 2 by Hiro Mashima (Translated by  William Flanagan)

Fairy Tail Vol 2

I don’t really do reviews for manga but if you’re interested in a review for this series or any manga series then please tell me and I’ll see what I can do.

Next: Heartless by Marissa Meyer – Estimated to be released 8th November 2016 (Long time away yet)

Heartless Cover reveal

Normally I would put the book I am planing to read next here but it’s pretty obvious that I’m planning to move on to Crown of Midnight (the next book in the Throne of Glass series) so I’m going to use this section for a book that is on my wish list that I really want to get. It just so happens that the first one on my list is a TBReleased.

I recently found out that Marissa Meyer was releasing a new book, in what I assume will be another series. This sounds really good and I can’t wait to get my hands on it! We still have a long wait ahead of us though.

Long before she was the terror of Wonderland — the infamous Queen of Hearts — she was just a girl who wanted to fall in love.

Catherine may be one of the most desired girls in Wonderland, and a favorite of the yet-unmarried King of Hearts, but her interests lie elsewhere. A talented baker, all she wants is to open a shop with her best friend and supply the Kingdom of Hearts with delectable pastries and confections. But according to her mother, such a goal is unthinkable for the young woman who could be the next Queen.

At a royal ball where Cath is expected to receive the king’s marriage proposal, she meets Jest, the handsome and mysterious court joker. For the first time, she feels the pull of true attraction. At the risk of offending the King and infuriating her parents, she and Jest enter into an intense, secret courtship.

Cath is determined to define her own destiny and fall in love on her terms. But in a land thriving with magic, madness, and monsters, fate has other plans. (Via Goodreads)

I hope you enjoyed reading about what I have been reading, plan to read and reads I’m looking forward to. I hope to continue with this next week so,

Until next time,

Tori x

2 thoughts on “This Week in Books #1

  1. Pingback: September 2015 Wrap-Up and Mini Book Haul | Bookish Writings

  2. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award | Once upon a bookshelf…

Leave a Reply

