Top Ten Tuesday #10 – Finished Series I Have YET to Finish

TTT

I have quite a few book series that I haven’t finished yet and have either been meaning to or just don’t plan to so this is probably going to be a good list this week.

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

The Diskworld by Terry Pratchett

the colour of magic

I’m hoping to read this series soon or at least start collecting them properly. I have the TV book cover of The Colour of Magic and I would love to have the fancy hard cover edition. I have read Colour of Magic, Going Postal and one of the Tiffany Aching books (I Shall Wear Midnight).

Farseer Trilogy by Robin Hobb

Assassins Apprentice

I haven’t actually started this one yet but I’m pretty sure I’ll love it. I own the first book Assassins Apprentice so I plan to read it as soon as I have the chance.

FullMetal Alchemist by Hiromu Arakawa

FullMetal

I have read the first 3-in-1 book and I hope to get to the next one. I think I just need to be in the mood for it.

Healer of Kazan by Maria V. Snyder

Touch of Power

I have read the first book (Touch of Power) but haven’t continued from there. For some reason after reading this book I wasn’t desperate to go out and buy the next book (Scent of Magic). I will read it eventually but again I think I need to be in the mood for it.

Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson

Final Empire

Another series I have read the first book (The Final Empire) for but didn’t continue. When I finished reading the first book I wanted to read the next one (The Well of Ascension) but for some reason I never went out and brought it.

The Morganville Vampires by Rachel Caine

3566345

I do want to finish this eventually but about half way through the books I loose interest or loose my steam and I have to take a break. That break normally turns in to me going to read something else and forgetting that I was half-way through a series.

The Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

clock

I WILL FINISH THIS THIS YEAR! I keep telling myself that but the closer we get to December the less likely it is that I’ll finish it. I think I’ll try reading City of Glass again this month hopefully I’ll finish it and I can move on to the other books.

I have read the first book in the Infernal Devices (Clockwork Angel) but again I didn’t continue. Can you see a pattern forming?

Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan

Percy #1

I am currently reading this series, I am taking my time with this because I am enjoying it and I don’t want to finish it too soon. I want to savour the first reading experience. I am going to go and finish a few other books before picking up the fourth book in the series (Battle of the Labyrinth).

The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini

Eragon

Again I have read the first book (Eragon) and from what I can remember I enjoyed it. It has been a good few years since I read the first book and I am suddenly having the urge to read the rest of it. This might turn in to a goal for next year.

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

Vampire Academy

I have read the first two books and own all but the last book. I still need to continue reading this. I might start from the beginning once I get the last book. I can’t remember too well what happened at the end of the second book (Frostbite).


Are any of these on your list? Which one should I make my priority in your opinion? You’re welcome to leave a link to your TTT and I’ll take a look.

Thank you for reading and,

Until next time,

Tori x

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #10 – Finished Series I Have YET to Finish

  1. Pingback: September 2015 Wrap-Up and Mini Book Haul | Bookish Writings

Leave a Reply

