Currently Reading #1

I’ve seen people do this kind of post before but as a lot of you don’t follow me on Goodreads I decided I would do a post like this every two weeks to keep you all updated on my reading progress.

Deathly HallowsHarry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

After my fail of reading Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince I have moved on to read the last book in the series. If I’m honest I only started reading the Harry Potter books again so I could read this book. Now that I am reading it though I keep getting distracted and so I’ve been skipping chapters (I know, I’m so ashamed!).

I’m going to try harder with this one so that I can actually do a blog post for it and the two films next week. I hope I didn’t disappoint any of you by not doing a HP post yesterday.

Percy Jackson and the Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan

I’m not going to read this one very fast I don’t think. I am putting it on the back burner for now as I want to focus on Harry Potter. I did start reading this last night though and have reached the second chapter.

From what I have read I am enjoying it but again I don’t have massive plans to read this right now. I’ll get back to it when I get back to it. I do plan to finish it eventually though which is why it is on my currently reading list.


Rurouni Kenshin 3-in-1 #3
by Nobuhiro Watsuki (Translated by Kenichiro Yagi)

Rurouni Kenshin Vol 3I think I finished reading the second book early last week. I just watched the second Rurouni Kenshin live action film Kyoto Inferno which was amazing! If you like Rurouni Kenshin and haven’t seen the films then go watch them!

Because I watched the film it reignited my dwindling flame to read these. So I picked up the third book to continue reading the series.


Well those are the books I am currently reading. I’ll update you again in about two weeks maybe earlier if my currently reading changes drastically.

Until next time,

Tori x

Leave a Reply

