August 2015 Book Haul

SAM_1542 (2)

I’m doing my book haul now so that I’m not tempted to buy more books this month, I’ve already brought more than I intended to. I’ll get right in to it.

The Titan’s Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #3) by Rick Riordan

I brought this because I was given the first two books in the series for my birthday at the beginning of the month. I thought it would be nice to marathon the series. I have currently read up to the second book, Sea of Monsters, and I am just about to start reading this one now. I have to say I didn’t expect to like this series as much as I currently am. I’m so glad I decided to try these books again!

The Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #4) by Rick Riordan

I think I answered why I brought this in my previous paragraph. I brought this at the same time as The Titan’s Curse.

The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #5) by Rick Riordan

I saw this in ASDA before I brought the other two above and picked it up for cheap. I think that is what convinced me to buy all of the books before reading them.

SAM_1532 (2)

It’s really annoying me that they’re in the right order but backwards. I can’t be bothered to re-do the pictures though…

Frostbite (Vampire Academy #2) by Richelle Mead

I read this book last year but I didn’t have my own copy so I finally brought it and now I just either need to carry on reading the series or buy the rest of them so I can do a marathon read. I think I only have two more of the books to get so it isn’t an inconceivable thought.

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) by Sarah J. Maas

I went shopping and picked both this book and the third book up from WHSmith. I had been looking for this book while I was in Cardiff but didn’t have any luck so I decided to buy it when I saw it.

I liked the first book but it didn’t blow me away so I think I need to try carrying on with the series before giving up on it.

Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3) by Sarah J. Maas

I can’t really put a synopsis for any of these book because they are all sequels or books further on in a series. I don’t want to risk spoilers for anyone myself included.

My Monthly Wrap-Up should be up soon so keep an eye out for that, I’ve read a lot more books than I thought this month. (You can find my July Wrap-Up here.)

So until next time,

Tori xSAM_1516 (2)

2 thoughts on “August 2015 Book Haul

  1. Pingback: August 2015 Wrap-Up | Bookish Writings

Leave a Reply

