Thoughts on Writers Block

I thought I’d change it up a bit on here for once. Instead of making a list or doing a tag I’m just going to talk about what’s on my mind.

I just came up with an idea for a story, it is very basic and literally just popped in to my mind so it is a very raw and unthought idea. I’m just now on Scrivener writing my idea down and putting some more thoughts down so I can start planning and creating characters.

I always do this. As I am writing my idea down I can feel myself loosing interest. I want to continue with the idea and see where it can go but I always loose my steam and motivation. Or I procrastinate and write a blog post.

I’m sure I’m not the only one who does this so my question is how do you avoid it? How do I get out of this writing slump? I don’t know if I would even call it writers block but that is all I can come up with to describe it.

I have the biggest urge to write, I haven’t written anything for a story in months and my fingers and brain are itching with the urge to do it but I can’t get anything out. I keep coming up with excuses to not do it and I get incredibly frustrated with myself! (I would include an incredibly frustrated person in a gif if I knew how to do that)

I think I’m going to leave my little rant at myself there. I really am interested in your suggestions to get out of this writing slump so please leave a comment telling me your best solutions.

Thanks for reading and,

Until next time,

Tori x

3 thoughts on “Thoughts on Writers Block

  1. Pingback: August 2015 Wrap-Up | Bookish Writings

Leave a Reply

