Summertime Madness Book Tag

summertime-madness-tag-copy

I wasn’t tagged to do this but I wanted to do some more tags. I’ve been looking through some and this one looked fun. I found this over at nymphadorawinterfell‘s blog.

  • Show a book with a summery cover!

Since you've been gone

I’ve never actually read this but it sounds interesting so I might give it a try.

  • Pick one fictional place that would be the perfect destination for a summer vacation!

I pick Sitia from the Poison Study series by Maria V. Snyder. I love this world, it is mostly peaceful, it has magic in abundance and it’s hot! Ignoring the fact that there are dark magicians running around I think it would be a nice place to visit and look at the market stalls.

  • You’re about to go on a flight to your summer vacation. But you want to read a book that lasts for the whole flight, what novella do you choose?

I don’t really read novellas but there are two that are on my wishlist so if I could find it in the airport book store then I would pick up Very Good Lives by J.K. Rowling or Fairest by Marissa Meyer.

  • You have a case of summertime sadness what happy book do you pick up to shine a smile on your face?

Harry Potter. No doubt in my mind. A lot of people put this as a winter read but I mostly always read them in summer.

  • You’re sitting at the beach all alone…which fictional character would be your beach babe?

Sirius? Sirius Black are you there? Come back over here you’re not allowed ice cream yet!

  • To match your ice cream you want an icy cool sidekick! Which fictional side kick do you pick?

James Potter isn’t a side kick but if you have Padfoot you need Prongs along too right? Right?

  • Share the Summertime Happiness! Who do you TAG?

Seeing as how I did this without being tagged I welcome you to do the same. Plus I’m too lazy to go and look through your blogs to see if you’ve already done it (sorry).

I hoped you enjoyed my Summertime Madness tag and,

Until next time,
Tori x

3 thoughts on “Summertime Madness Book Tag

  1. Pingback: August 2015 Wrap-Up | Bookish Writings

Leave a Reply

