Top Ten Tuesday #6 – Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From

TTT

As always TTT is hosted by the Broke and Bookish if you want to join in just go over to their page and take a look.

I can’t believe this is my sixth TTT already! It feels like yesterday that I was doing my first. There were a few book series that popped into my head as soon as I saw the title for this weeks list so I won’t dally any longer.

Deathly HallowsI think I’ll start this off with the obvious choice. In total I’ve read ten of her books:

The Harry Potter Series (#1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7)

The Hogwarts Library (Quidditch Through the Ages, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, The Tales of Beedle the Bard)

I’ve also started but not finished reading The Casual Vacancy and The Cuckoo’s Calling. I will one day finish reading The Cuckoo’s Calling and go on to read The Silk Worm, from what I read of the first book I was enjoying it but it is not the type of book I would normally read so it is taking me a long time.

I’ve read most of their House of Night Series If I remember correctly I am up to book eight.30183
(#1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, #10, #11, #12)

I have also read some of PC Cast’s own writing (Divine By Mistake)

PC Cast and Kristin Cast are very focused on the spiritual side of magic which is one of the main reasons I like their stories but sometimes their writing doesn’t agree with me. Such is the case with the Divine series of books and the Goddess Summoning Series. I’ve tried to read them but couldn’t get in to them. PC Cast tries to use an older (middle aged) main character for her own writing, this is probably the reason I can’t connect with the main characters.
I loved what I read of the House of Night Series though. Unfortunately I still haven’t finished reading it yet.

3566345I have read most of the Morganville Vampires series by her, I read to book ten Bite Club.

(#1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, #10, #11, #12, #13, #14, #15)

Again another series I haven’t finished reading yet but I do plan to re-read it soon so I might finish it then. There are a lot of books in this series and they can get a little repetitive when you are marathon reading as I so often do with book series’. It was only as I was researching how many books there are that I found out that she has done a lot (and I mean a lot) of short stories between books. I might have to give those a try on my Kindle too.

I’ve also read another one of her books called Ill Wind.

Poison StudyRecently I re-read most of her books (all of the books that I own so far) because she came out with a new book to one of my favourite book series, the Poison Study Series. (#1, #2, #3)

Her new book Shadow Study which came out earlier this year.

I’ve read her ‘Glass Magician’ book series based in the same world too but with a different main character. (#1, #2, #3)
I’ve also read the first book in the Healer series (#1, #2, #3). I have yet to read the second and third book though.

She also has a duology out but I have only read the first book in the series, InsideOut. (#2)

The Host

I love this book! I hope she actually gets around to doing the sequel sometime soon.

Yes she has made the list.

I have read all of the Twilight Series, Bree Tanner, the Twilight Graphic Novel #1 and The Host. That makes seven books so she just makes it on to my list. I think I need to go back and try reading the Twilight series again to compare the reading experience to what it was when I read them last a few years ago. Just for curiosity’s sake.


I think this is the first time that I haven’t included the full amount of ten things but if I carried on I would be talking about Manga writers and illustrators and I think that could have an entire blog post to itself so I won’t include them in this list.
I was going to include Cassandra Clare but to be honest I’ve only read four of her books so she didn’t make the list but hopefully by the end of the year I will have read enough of her books for her to make the cut.

I hope you enjoyed my TTT, I’m interested to see what authors you have on your lists are any of these authors on there? So please leave a comment and link if you want to.

Until next time,

Tori x

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #6 – Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From

  1. Pingback: August 2015 Wrap-Up | Bookish Writings

    • I’ll go over now and take a look. Yeah I agree with you about The Host her best book so far, a little hard to get in to but worth it. I haven’t read Casual Vacancy either I tried but not my cup of tea. I think I’ll try it again in a few years time.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

