Favourites and Fanfiction Friday #1

I’m not going to make it a secret that I read a lot of fanfiction. In fact the year before going to university I spent mostly reading fanfiction. It is because of that that I have a lot of favourite fanfictions for a few different fandoms.

I came up with the idea for this weekly post as I was reading a Vampire Knight fanfiction and I thought it would be an interesting topic. I’m not going to promise that this will be a post I do every week but when there is a fanfiction or several that I’m loving I’ll share it with you in these posts.

I am also going to include some of my favourite books\DVDs\TVShows in this list as a weekly favourites, again I don’t know if I’ll do this every week but I thought I’d add some in for the fun of it.

If you’re interested in doing a similar post then please be my guest I’m always searching for new fanfictions to read.

FAVOURITES

DVDs

Rating: 15

I saw this in CEX while I was in Cardiff for £5 and I couldn’t say no. I was curious about this film since I heard that it was a thing and when I saw it I decided to treat myself.

I watched it with my sister this week and it was so good! I am going to buy the second and third DVDs later and watch those too. The character design in the film was spot on, the main character looks almost exactly like he does in the manga. I only have a few nit-picky things that I didn’t like but they are not big enough issues for me to not like the film.

Miscellaneous

Again I got this in Cardiff. IT’S SO CUTE! It is now sitting on my bookcase in pride of place.

FANFICTION

Vampire Knight

Category: Drama\Romance
Rating: Teen
Pairing: Yuki\Kaname
Chapters: 22
Status: Complete

I can’t give a summary for this one because it contains spoilers for the manga. If you’ve read all of the manga though then you’re safe. The only thing I can summarise is that it is basically a ‘what would happen if Yuki had her memories’ fanfiction.

Rurouni Kenshin

Category: Romance\Adventure
Rating: Teen
Pairing: Sanosuke\OC
Chapters: 26
Status: Complete

This is basically about Sanosuke and an OC character going through the events of the Kyoto Arc of the manga. There is a little bit of romance but not too much that it takes away from the plot.

I have finished reading this but the sequel has not been updated in years which was disappointing. I haven’t read the sequel because I only really like to read finished fanfictions.

Harry Potter

  • Harry Potter and the Presently Past Read the Books by Stelladelnordxd

Category: Adventure\Family
Rating: PG-13 (swearing)
Pairing: Harry/Hermione (Main)
Chapters: Currently up to Book 5
Status: On-Going

This is a fanfiction that I have been following for a few years now. It is a Harry Potter and friends read the books fanfiction. I’ve mostly been reading this because I read the books faster when it is on the computer (don’t ask me why I don’t know).

Because this is a read the books fanfiction it has been taken down multiple times on fanfiction websites because of copyright so I won’t be including a link (I don’t want it to be taken down again) but if you’re interested then you can contact me and I’ll send you a link or something.

Ouran High School Host Club

Category: Romance\Humour
Rating: Mature
Pairing: Hikaru\MaleOC
Chapters: 54
Status: Complete

This is a story about a transfer student who comes to Ouran High School to take his cousin Renge back to France with him. When it is clear that she will not be returning with him he stays in Japan with her instead.

This fanfiction has a lot of music strew throughout it and I won’t hesitate to admit that this fanfiction got me into listening to All Time Low and Fall Out Boy. I mainly read this one because I had never seen a fanfiction with a maleOC as a main character and being with another male. I’m so glad I read this! It is by far the best OHSHC fanfiction I’ve ever read.

Category: Romance\Humour
Rating: Mature
Pairing: Hikaru\MaleOC
Chapters: 42
Status: On-Going

This is the re-write of the fanfiction above. It is basically the same plot line but it a lot better written and the story is quite a bit different. I fell in love with the MaleOC in this series and I wanted to read more about him so I went and found this.

It is an ongoing fanfiction but it is updated regularly as far as I can tell.


That is all for this week, sorry it is a bit late but I couldn’t decide if I was actually going to post this, I don’t know if it will interest any of you. Please tell me if it does interest you. Thank you for reading, for now I’ll leave you with a cute picture of my Harry Potter Pop Vinyl,

Until next time,

Tori x

Hello there cutie ❤

A post shared by Tori (@ttfbarnett) on

One thought on “Favourites and Fanfiction Friday #1

  1. Pingback: August 2015 Wrap-Up | Bookish Writings

Leave a Reply

