BookTubeAThon 2015 TBR

This post is a little last minute but it was my birthday today so I didn’t want to make a list of books I was going to read without knowing if I was going to receive any as gifts. As it is I did receive some books as gifts and plan to do a birthday book haul soon. For now though these are the books I plan to read for the duration of the BookTubeAThon. These are likely to change, if they do then I will probably let you know or I’ll mention it in my wrap-up.

If you don’t know what the BookTubeAThon is, it is a week long readathon where we all try and read as much as we can in a week. There are also challenges that we can do to make it a little more interesting you can find a video explaining all this here. Below are the challenges.

1. Read a book with blue on the cover
2. Read a book by an author who shares the same first letter of your last name 
3. Read someone else’s favourite book
4. Read the last book you acquired 
5. Finish a book without letting go of it
6. Read a book you really want to read
7. Read seven books

Fairy Tale1. Fairy Tale Volume 1 by Hiro Mashima

I recently got Netflix and this is one of the anime they have on there. I have only watched the first few episodes but I liked it and my brother got me this for my birthday. This will be a short and easy read. For the BooktubeAThon challenges I will use this to fulfil the challenge of ‘read the most recent book you acquired’.

2. Rat Queens Volume 1: Sass and Sorcery by Kurtis J. Wiebe and Roc Upchurch

Another short graphic novel that I can read easily and quite fast. This will fulfil the challenge as the book I ‘don’t let go of until I finish it’.

3. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling

I doubt that I will finish this but I need to finish reading this before next Wednesday so I can continue my series of Harry Potter blog posts which you can find here and here. My next post is scheduled to go up this Wednesday. This book has blue on the cover so  this covers that challenge too.

4. Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden

I doubt I will get around to this but I have been wanting to read it for a long time so I put it on the list as the book that I really want to read’.

5. Rurouni Kenshin (3-in-1) Volume 1 by Nobuhiro Watsuki

I just want to read this. I watched the live action movie for the first time last night and I loved it. It has made me want to re-read them again.Daughter of the Flames

6. Daughter of the Flames by Zoë Marriott 

I was going to try ‘Read a book by an author who shares the same first letter of your last name’ but I could only find one book with an author who starts with the letter ‘B’ and I didn’t particually feel like reading it so I asked my sister what her favourite book we own is. Her answer was ‘Divine by Mistake’ by PC Cast but that is a big book and I want something smaller so I asked her second favourite book which was this one. I have read this book before and really enjoyed it so I really hope I get around to reading this this week. Obviously this meets the challenge of reading someone else’s favourite book.


Okay so those are all the books I plan to read this week during the BooktubeAThon, I’m going to try and get around to reading as many of them as I can and I will report back at the end of the week with my results. My main goal for this week is to read Harry Potter and finish Rurouni Kenshin. I’ll be happy if I manage that. This is the first readathon I have ever participated in so I’m not sure how well I will do with this.

Good luck to all of you who are participating and,

Until next time,

Tori x

4 thoughts on “BookTubeAThon 2015 TBR

  1. Pingback: August 2015 Wrap-Up | Bookish Writings

Leave a Reply

