Top Ten Tuesday #4 Fellow Book Nerd Characters

TTT

This week on Top Ten Tuesday we are listing ten characters that are fellow book nerds. This is hosted by brokeandbookish.

1. Hermione Granger ~ Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

Poison StudyHermione typically loves book and tries to better herself through learning everything that she can. In some ways I wish I could read like she does but I’ve never been able to concentrate while reading big text books. I much prefer a good story.

2. Valek ~ The Chronicles of Ixia by Maria V. Snyder

*Fans self* Valek is my dream man. I mean seriously he has the looks, he loves books, and he’s an assassin what’s not to like? The little fact that he is in his late thirties doesn’t even matter.

3. Lord Dannyl ~ The Magicians Guild by Trudi Canavan

When I first read the Magicians Guild series of books I didn’t really like Dannyl but when I went back to re-read it last year I fell in love with his character there are so many subtleties to his character.

4. Cath ~ Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Anyone who likes to read and write fanfiction is my friend. I could really relate to Cath and her situation. I myself was in a very similar situation last year and it was nice to read about a character who was going through something similar.

5. Claire Danvers ~ Morganville Vampires by Rachel Caine

Claire is a science geek as well as a book nerd. It is refreshing to see a science nerd as a main character and thrust into such strange situations.

118700856. Edward Elric ~ FullMetal Alchemist by Hiromu Arakawa

Edward Elric is too perfect for words. He is more of a book reader because he needs to be. I love that when he is concentrating on reading nothing can distract him.

7. Liesel Meminger ~ The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

I haven’t read The Book Theif in a long time but I remember loving it. This was a holiday read for me and I remember longing to be in the library with Liesel searching for a book to read. This probably wasn’t the best book to read while on holiday but I enjoyed in none the less.

8. Hazel Grace Lancaster ~ The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

The Fault in Our Stars wasn’t my favourite book but I loved the interaction between Hazel and Augustus when they were talking about their favourite book together. I really liked that it was a book that really cemented their friendship\relationship and not their shared illness (though that did play a big role).

9. Manta Oyamada ~ Shaman King by Hiroyuki Takei

Manta is really defined by the fact that he is a huge book and computer nerd, in his group of friends that is what he is relied on for. For someone who is so insecure it is good for him to be relied on for something.

10. Elizabeth Bennet ~ Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

I don’t really have anything to say about this choice other than the fact that I’m half-way through the book. I’ll eventually pick it back up and read the rest of it but it isn’t a priority at the moment.


This is my first scheduled post so hopefully this goes up when I want it to. If not then I’m sorry! I hope you liked my choices and I can’t wait to read what you choose,

Until next time,

Tori x

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #4 Fellow Book Nerd Characters

Leave a Reply

