Top Ten Tuesday #2 – Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and Bookish. This week we are all talking about the last ten books that came into our possession.

1. How To Train Your Dragon (#1) by Cressida Cowell

HttyD

I had just finished watching the two films and it got me curious as to what the books were like, so I indulged myself and brought it off of Amazon.

2. Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Simon Vs

I had read good review after good review for this book and eventually I brought it. You can find my review for this book here.

3. Vicious by V.E. Schwab

Vicious

I recently read A Darker Shade of Magic by the same author and I wasn’t very convinced by it. I have heard nothing but good things for V.E. Schwab’s writing so I decided to give her another chance and read her most hyped book.

4. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

ADSOM UK

This was on the Kindle daily deal page and I couldn’t resist the cheap price. I’d been after this book for a while after hearing countless things about it online. I have also reviewed this book already.

5. FullMetal Alchemist (3-in-1) Volume 1 by Arakawa Hiromu

FullMetal

I loved the anime FullMetal Alchemist Brotherhood and I want to read the manga. I want to see if there are any major differences between the two so I brought this off of the Book Depository. Normally these cost around £15 but I managed to get mine for £8!

6. Secret Garden (colouring book) by Johanna Basford

Secret Garden

I’ve really been enjoying all of the other colouring books and I wanted to get the main\original book in the series. Low and behold this is probably my favourite one yet. I own all but one of them now.

7. Battle Royale by Koushun Takami (translated by Nathan Collins) 

Battle Royale

I went shopping in Birmingham with my sister about a month or two ago and I refused to leave the six story Waterstones without a new book. I’ve seen the film of this and I was curious as to what the book was like.

8. Enchanted Forest (colouring book) by Johanna Basford

Enchanted Forest

I had seen pictures of the patterns inside this colouring book online and someone I follow on instagram has been colouring in this book. What can I say other than I wanted it so I got it.

9. Wonderbook by Jeff Vandermeer

Wonderbook

I really want to improve my writing and I read somewhere that writing is like any other skill. You need to work and practice to get better at it. I’ve been after this book for a long time and I’m so glad that I finally brought it, this is a very interesting book with a lot of interesting pictures.

10. Far From the Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy

Far From

I watched a trailer for the film not too long ago and I decided to download it, (it was free because it is public domain) I’ll probably get around to reading it eventually.


Those were the last ten books that I brought. My parents always think that I buy a lot of books (which I probably do) but I haven’t brought that many lately. That’s probably going to change soon seeing as I’m going on holiday in Cardiff in a few weeks and plan to do a lot of shopping. I’ll probably do a book haul or something, I don’t know yet.

Hope you enjoyed this week’s Top Ten Tuesday, I’ll be doing another next week so until next time,

Tori x

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #2 – Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession

  1. How to train your dragon ! I admit I love the movies too much to even think about reading the books, so I hope it goes well. And that colouring book ! I saw it and some others from the same author ? publisher ? (not sure about the proper term here) and I just wanted to get them all.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah I don’t think I’ll read any more of the How to train your Dragon books. I love the films but the book is so different! Yeah I’m not sure about the colouring books either but I have three of them now: Secret Garden, Enchanted Forest and Animal Kingdom. Animal Kingdom has a different author(?) but it looks the same as the others kinda. They’re so relaxing though. I colour in them as I’m watching youtube videos or watching TV\anime 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

