Book Series I Love but Will Never Review

So I have a few books and book series’ that I’ve read multiple times in the past but I know I will never review them. They are the books that will always be on my shelf waiting for me to re-read them again when the urge strikes. Below I list a few of said books and series. If you feel like doing this too then by all means, I would love to see what other people choose.


1. House of Night Series by P.C. and Kristin Cast30183

I’ve only read up to book six (Tempted) in this series and I didn’t realise how many more books there are after it. This is an average series about vampires which focuses a lot on the spiritual side of magic. I haven’t read these book since I was in school (five years ago).


2. The Morganville Vampires Series by Rachel Caine

Again I haven’t finished reading this series just because it is so long. I have read up to book ten (Bite Club) and I do own the next two in the series but still haven’t read them. I had the urge to read Glass Houses again a few weeks ago so this series has made it on to my TBR Shelf. Rachel Caine also has a new book that I wouldn’t mind reading called Ink and Bone which I’ve heard some good things about so I might give that a try too.

3. The Study Series by Maria V. Snyder

My sister introduced me to this series more than a few years ago and I recently re-read it. I enjoyed it just as much as I did in the past when I first read it. If you haven’t read these books yet then you’re seriously missing out.

4. The Graceling Realm by Kristin Cashore

Another series my sister introduced me to a few years ago. I loved the first book, not so much the second\prequel (Fire). It took me a long time to get around to reading Bitterblue, which I read last year, and I don’t know why it took me so long. I’m so glad I did read it though and it turned out to be my most favourite read of 2014. (I’m open to the idea of reviewing this series)

5. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

Yet another series I haven’t finished. I feel as if I talk about this series a lot on this blog (sorry, not sorry) but in this series I have read up to book four and haven’t continued yet. I tried reading City of Glass not two days ago but Clary was really annoying me. She sounds really spoiled at the beginning of this book but I remember really enjoying City of Glass when I first read it. I’m going to have to try again. My sister brought me the first book in this series for Christmas one year and I remember sitting and re-reading it as I waited for the next books in the series to come in the post, it being the Christmas period it took a long time.

4641646. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

No list of mine is complete without mention of Harry Potter. Of course I will never ever get rid of these books. They were such a huge part of my childhood and without these books I don’t know how I would have got through secondary school. I am currently trying to re-read these as we speak actually. Of course I have no plans to review them but I haven’t read them in years outside of fanfiction.


Well there you have it all of the series’ that are on my shelves that I keep because I love them. In some cases I know they aren’t very good books but there is a special place in my heart for these books and I don’t think I will ever throw or give any of these away (plus the fact that some of them are my sisters).

Until next time,

Tori x

3 thoughts on “Book Series I Love but Will Never Review

  1. Hi there!:) I absolutely loved the morganville vampires (tho a bit disappointed with the ending to the last book) and also the mortal instruments (you should finish this one, it’s quite good, though it did get a bit long for my taste). I hated Marked… but you can’t love them all ahha!

    Like

    • Yeah I love Morganville too, I still need to finish it though 🙂 I do plan to finish reading The Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices soon mainly because I want to be up to date when the TV Series comes out. Marked isn’t a favourite of mine, I have to be in just the right mood to be able to read it and as I said I haven’t read it in five years so I don’t know if I’ll still be able to read them.

      Like

      • I have that problem a lot, like I read something ages ago that i loved and then wish to reread it, but it just doesnt feel the same way… thats probably why im kinda scared of rereading some of these books like morganville, cos i loved them years ago, but i dont know if itll be different haha

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

